Rwanda, officially the Republic of Rwanda, is a sovereign state in central and east Africa. Located a few degrees south of the Equator, Rwanda is bordered by Uganda, Tanzania, Burundi and the Democratic Republic of the Congo. Rwanda is in the African Great Lakes region and is highly elevated; its geography dominated by mountains in the west and savanna to the east, with numerous lakes throughout the country. That’s why is called the thousands hills country. The climate of the country is temperate to subtropical, with two rainy seasons and two dry seasons each year. The population is young and predominantly rural, with a density among the highest in Africa. Rwanda’s economy suffered heavily during the 1994 Rwandan Genocide, when around one million people have been killed and many infrastructure have been destroyed in three months. The economy is now recovering based mostly on subsistence agriculture, tourism of mountain gorillas, easy business, education and women empowerment, good government and transparency with zero tolerance on corruption.